15
Sep
08

Weezy for wordplay, Jeezy for birdplay, Kanye for adversity and T.I for controversy

This is my first post for hip-hop listeners. Although I in fact listen to hip-hop everyday, there hasn’t been something that has hit me so excitiingly until now. Though this is old news mixed in with the new I feel I need to get this out there. This has to do with the control of the rap game. A few years ago, 50 Cent, Eminem/Dr. Dre, and the Game looked to have the game on lock.

Now even Lil Wayne has said the Kanye West, my hometown great,  is the best in the game. That is too much to debate. But no one has swagger in the game right now like Weezy, Jay-Z, Kanye, and T.I. So the people’s Champ, T.I, got all the greats on a remix track named appropriately, “Swagger Like Us”. It has a hook from M.I.A.’s “Paper Planes” but its a hard song that is hot. This seals T.I’s way back to the top of the rap game with the rest of these artists.

On the flip side, Kany West still looks like the hardest working man in the bizz. He helps produce a hot joint for Jay-Z. “Jocking Jay-Z” ( I love the hook being a huge Run DMC fan)for the future album the Blueprint 3. He destroys a paparazzi’s camera and heads to jail, And still has enough time to debut a hot track “Love Lockdown” (at the VMAs. Thats how to do work. These 4 are now the front runners of the rap game and to be honest its about time.

1 Response to “Weezy for wordplay, Jeezy for birdplay, Kanye for adversity and T.I for controversy”


  1. 1 Jarvis
    April 7, 2010 at 5:34 pm

    But why “Jeezy for the birdplay”? No one that I have ever heard calls Jay-z “Jeezy” so something seems strange. He mentions every other person on the track.


Leave a Reply

