15
Dec
09

Rain or Shine

I mentioned this a long time ago but its finally set in stone. O.A.R will be releasing their tow day live in concert album entitled, “Rain or Shine”. Their two night set list from Chicago’s Charter One Pavilion was sensational and the best to date. After last summer of a sold out show and an extra 200 tickets were created for the concert, O.A.R. knew that they must record a show with the city of Chicago playing background to their musical festival. This past summer of ’09 the band played two consecutive nights and was set to record the full length of the set lists. The first show opened with friends, Robert Randolph and the Family Band and the second show was interrupted by thunderstorms all day and the Wailers (Bob Marley’s former group) skipped the show. After a long delay, O.A.R. came out and rocked a rain soaked crowd. Not only did they record all the fans favorites for the album but also kept all the acoustic sets from both performances. For all O.A.R. fans you have been appreciated for the first three live albums (Any Time Now, 34th and 8th, and Live from Madison Square Garden). These tow disc sets have captured the moment of a one the greatest live performing band from U.S. but the band has taken it a step further for all to enjoy. They are collectively releasing all 37 songs from both concert dates including a performance of Led Zeppelins “Fool in the Rain” with Robert Randolph and the Family Band. Also for the first time, the band recorded “Tonight” which was their first song ever written and “Rhythm of Your Shoes”. The album can be pre-ordered on their website along with a deluxe edition that includes pictures of the live performance and a signed setlist from either date.

These two shows were phenomenal including the rained out party on the second night. I was also lucky to work and hang with the band as well that night and week later was confirmed from the band that there recording the show for a possible live album. So “Get Away” and get ready to dive into one great four disc live album. It will be released on January 12th, 2010. I will put out another post before then to remind all you readers. Here are the set lists from both nights. Enjoy….

NIGHT 1 – DISC 1:
1. About Mr. Brown 6:39
2. Living in the End 4:12
3. Right on Time 6:07
4. So Moved On 7:48
5. Risen 4:05
6. Dinner Last Night 4:40
7. Tonight 4:52
8. Conquering Fools 5:21
9. About an Hour Ago 8:22

NIGHT 1 – DISC 2:
1. I Feel Home 5:57 (Acoustic Set)
2. The Wanderer 4:58 (Acoustic Set)
3. Shattered 4:53 (Acoustic Set)
4. That Was a Crazy Game of Poker 9:07 (Acoustic Set)
5. On My Way 5:58 (Acoustic Set, Electric)
6. Black Rock 5:57
7. Lay Down 7:22
8. War Song 7:44
9. This Town 6:27
10. Fool in the Rain* 7:21
11. Love and Memories 5:23

*Featuring Robert Randolph

NIGHT 2 – DISC 3:
1. Revisited 6:33
2. Night Shift 3:53
3. Someone in the Road 3:32
4. Whose Chariot 9:09
5. King of the Thing 4:24
6. On Top The Cage 7:00
7. Here’s to You 7:34
8. Untitled 7:53
9. Hey Girl 8:23

NIGHT 2 – DISC 4:
1. What is Mine 5:40
2. Delicate Few 8:51
3. City on Down 5:49
4. Whatever Happened 5:34
5. Get Away 8:40
6. Rhythm of your Shoes 5:44
7. Shattered 5:03
8. That Was a Crazy Game of Poker 15:02

BONUS DOWNLOAD (Acoustic set):
1. I Feel Home
2. The Wanderer
3. Shattered
4. That Was a Crazy Game of Poker
5. On My Way


15 Responses to “Rain or Shine”


  1. June 8, 2013 at 8:21 am

    Magnificent goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you’re just extremely fantastic.
    I actually like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what you’re saying and
    the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it wise.
    I can not wait to read far more from you. This is actually a terrific site.

  2. July 28, 2013 at 5:25 pm

    Way cool! Some very valid points! I appreciate you writing
    this article and the rest of the site is very good.

  3. July 16, 2014 at 11:08 am

    What’s up friends, good post and good arguments commented at this place, I am
    actually enjoying by these.

  4. July 16, 2014 at 5:13 pm

    This is really fascinating, You’re a very professional blogger.

    I’ve joined your feed and stay up for looking for extra of your magnificent
    post. Also, I’ve shared your website in my social networks

  5. July 16, 2014 at 6:02 pm

    First of all I would like to say fantastic blog! I had a quick question which
    I’d like to ask if you don’t mind. I was curious to find out
    how you center yourself and clear your thoughts before writing.

    I’ve had a difficult time clearing my thoughts in getting my ideas out there.
    I truly do enjoy writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15
    minutes are generally wasted just trying to figure out
    how to begin. Any ideas or tips? Cheers!

  6. July 18, 2014 at 6:23 am

    My brother suggested I may like this blog. He was entirely right.
    This put up actually made my day. You cann’t consider just how a lot time I
    had spent for this info! Thanks!

  7. July 18, 2014 at 10:21 am

    Howdy very cool website!! Man .. Beautiful
    .. Wonderful .. I’ll bookmark your site and take the feeds also?
    I’m glad to find numerous helpful info right here in the post, we need
    develop more strategies on this regard, thanks for sharing.
    . . . . .

  8. July 21, 2014 at 10:28 am

    Hi there everybody, here every person is sharing these experience, so it’s nice to
    read this weblog, and I used to pay a quick visit this blog all the time.

  9. July 21, 2014 at 7:59 pm

    Spot on with this write-up, I seriously feel this website needs far more attention. I’ll probably
    be back again to see more, thanks for the info!

  10. July 23, 2014 at 1:58 am

    I don’t know if it’s just me or if perhaps everybody else experiencing
    issues with your blog. It appears as though
    some of the text within your posts are running off the screen. Can someone else please provide feedback and let me know if this is happening to them as well?
    This could be a issue with my web browser because
    I’ve had this happen previously. Appreciate it

  11. August 2, 2014 at 12:08 pm

    Asking questions are truly good thing if you are not understanding anything fully, except this paragraph provides
    fastidious understanding even.

  12. August 27, 2014 at 11:10 pm

    What’s up mates, its enormous post about educationand completely explained,
    keep it up all the time.

  13. September 8, 2014 at 12:52 pm

    I used to be suggested this website by way of my cousin. I’m
    not certain whether or not this post is written through him as
    no one else recognise such specific approximately my difficulty.
    You are wonderful! Thank you!

  14. September 14, 2014 at 8:36 am

    If some one wishes expert view regarding running a blog after that i propose him/her to pay a
    quick visit this weblog, Keep up the good job.

  15. October 8, 2014 at 1:33 am

    I’m gone to inform my little brother, that he should also visit
    this weblog on regular basis to take updated from most recent news update.


Leave a comment


December 2009
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 35,030 hits